What’s your love language?

Being Yourself

The popular book by Gary Chapman was written in 1995 but it is till relevant today when we talk about relationships. You have probably read How to practice and maintain healthy relationships, this is the second part of that post. If you haven’t read please click on the highlighted title to read.

A love language is how you receive love. According to Chapman, there are five love languages and everyone fall into one of those love languages. However, there are possibility that your love language is the mixture of two or three of the love languages listed below.

The five love languages by Chapman

1. Words of affirmation: for the person who fall into this category, words mean a lot. Even the shortest and simplest phrases can be more effective

2. Acts of service: for this person actions speaks louder than words

3. Receiving gifts: those persons are not…

View original post 144 more words

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s